Instructors

The following are instructors who have expressed an interest in instructing for the Lexington Flying Club. This is not an endorsement for any CFI by the Lexington Flying Club. When you decide to use a flight instructor, the CFI must receive prior approval from the LFC before instructing in the club airplanes.

First Name Last Name CFII MEI ASEL ASES Email Available Approved for DA-40
Dennis Briscoe DSC45shooter@yahoo.com C-172 ONLY. M-F 10:00 AM-6:00 PM, Sat-Sun 9:00 AM-6:00 PM Details
Stephanie Brunni sbrunni12@gmail.com C-152, C-172, Archer only. Week days, evenings, Saturday. Best to contact by email Details
David S Buser Davidsbuser@gmail.com C-152 and C-172 only. Any time, weekdays or weekends Details
Chris Campbell CAMPBELLCHRIS2398@GMAIL.COM C-152, C-172, Archer & DA-40, weekdays, Saturday Details
Brandon (Chase) Cardin chasecardin@outlook.com C-152, C-172, Archer, & DA40, Evenings and weekends Details
Tyler Conn tyler.conn@icloud.com C-152, C-172, Archer & DA-40, Most any time except Thursday, Contact by text Details
Landen Easley landeneasley18@gmail.com DA40 Only Details
Bradley Fenster bfenster@flytheshark.com C-172 and Archer Only Details
Caleb Gregg caleb.gregg@gmail.com C-172 & DA40 only. Available week days and most weekends. Contact by text or email Details
Robert Hiles rhiles99@yahoo.com C-152 & C-172, only. Currently accepting new students! Available anytime by appointment. Details
Michael Riensche rienscheflight@gmail.com C-152, C-172, & Archer only. Currently accepting new students! Available anytime by appointment. Details
Todd Schopp schopp.todd@gmail.com C-172 only, Only wants to instruct his son Details
Kevin Simpson kevinm.simpson@gmail.com Any Time, C-152, C-172, Archer, and DA40 Details
Eric Slayback eslayback@aol.com C-152, C-172, Archer only Details
Perry Sloan vfrmin@hotmail.com Any time-Chief instructor @ Mt Sterling, C-152, C-172, Archer & DA-40, Contact by phone only. Very difficult to schedule. May only fly out of Mt. Sterling. Details
Nexgen Staff NOT AVAILABLE for ongoing priviate or instrument lessons; Checkouts; BFR's, IPC's only, DA40 only Details
Danny Stockdale DStockdale940@outlook.com Currently available for checkouts, IPC's and BFR's only. Availability varies based on work schedule. Primarily DA40 Checkouts Details
Spencer Watson pilot.spencerwatson@gmail.com C-172 & Archer only. Weekdays and weekends Details
Neal Young flywithnky@gmail.com C-172 & DA-40. Week day Evenings and Weekends. Contact by text or email Details