Instructors

The following are instructors who have expressed an interest in instructing for the Lexington Flying Club. This is not an endorsement for any CFI by the Lexington Flying Club. When you decide to use a flight instructor, the CFI must receive prior approval from the LFC before instructing in the club airplanes.

First Name Last Name CFII MEI ASEL ASES Email Available Approved for DA-40
Jackson Allen jacksonallen200@gmail.com C172 only; weekdays and weekends, by appointment Details
Mark Beauchamp mark_a_beauchamp@hotmail.com C172 only; weekdays, weekends, by appt; BFRs, IPCs, aircraft checkouts, instrument, commercial Details
Joshua Blackburn jsblackburn01@outlook.com C172 only; available by appointment, weekdays and Saturdays Details
Myles Buhlig myles.buhlig@gmail.com C172 only; by Appointment Details
Chris Campbell campbellchris2398@gmail.com C172, Archer & DA40, weekdays, Saturdays; PPL/Inst/Comm/CFI/CFII Details
Chase Cardin chasecardin@outlook.com C-172, Archer, & DA40; by appointment Details
Jeremy Cox jacoxky@gmail.com C172 only; limited availability; text or email Details
Richard Dearborn kyflightinstructor@gmail.com C172 only; anytime, as schedules permit Details
Johnna Foster johnnmfoster@gmail.com C172 and DA40; BFR, IPC; limited availability Details
Erica Gilbert erica@gilbertaviation.com C172 and DA40; Weekday afternoons, by appointment Details
Dylan Grubbs dwgrubbs@yahoo.com DA40 only; very limited availability Details
Aaron Hisle adhisle@gmail.com C172 only; available anytime except Sunday morning Details
Hayden Janes htjanes@gmail.com C172, PA28, DA40; days/evenings, by appointment Details
Jonathon Mattingly JonM23123@gmail.com C172 and Archer; anytime by appointment Details
Josh Pasley josh.pasley@yahoo.com C172s and Archer only; weekends Details
Michael Riensche rienscheflight@gmail.com C172 & Archer only; available anytime by appointment. Details
Jonah Rodell jonahrodell@yahoo.com C172 or DA40, Anytime Details
Kevin Simpson kevin.m.simpson9@gmail.com C172, Archer, and DA40; BFR and IPC only Details
Michael Smith msmit1122@gmail.com C172 only; available every day by appointment Details
Danny Stockdale DStockdale940@outlook.com C172, DA40, Archer; limited availability; mainly for checkouts, IPC's and BFR's; by appointment Details
Dale Thistle anbach@yahoo.com C172 only; any morning Details
Tristan Thompson tristanjthompson@icloud.com C172 only; by appointment Details
Chson (Sean) Toogood chsontoogood@hotmail.com C172 only; available anytime Details
Justin Wolting wolting6@gmail.com C172 only; available most weekdays and weekends Details